Assassin’s Creed: The Ezio Collection parental review


Assassin’s Creed: The Ezio Collection is a collection of three Assassin’s Creed games: Assassin’s Creed II, Brotherhood and Revelations. The protagonist is Desmond Miles, who lives in the present day but most of the time players play as Ezio, an Assassin, in the Italian Renaissance period.

VIOLENCE: Ezio, the player-character, can stab enemies with weapons such as swords. There is sight of blood and he can also perform stealth attacks and cut enemies’ throats but  there are no decapitations or gory injury detail. Some kills are shown in slow motion but do not show any strong gory images. Players can also choose to kill unarmed civilians, but doing so repeatedly causing the player to be ‘desynchronised’, resulting in loss of progress, which acts as a punishment for killing innocent people. Cutscenes show similar levels of violence as the gameplay.

SEX REFERENCES: There are infrequent strong sex references, such as a reference to licking breasts.

LANGUAGE: In Assassin’s Creed II, there is one use of the Italian word ‘fica’ which is subtitled in English as c**t. Other than that all three games contain infrequent strong language (f**k) and some mild and moderate language.

Summary: The three games in Ezio Collection all contain a similar level of violence as other games in the series. Full rating Description: strong bloody violence, strong sex references, infrequent very strong language, strong language


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s